Ga-Segonyana Local Municipality
1 / 2
2 / 2


About Ga-Segonyana Local Municipality

Ga-Segonyana Local Municipality is an administrative area in the John Taolo Gaetsewe District of the Northern Cape in South Africa.

Segonyana is the Setswana name of a spring, commonly known as the Eye.

John Taolo Gaetsewe (formerly Kgalagadi) is one of the five districts of the Northern Cape province of South Africa. The seat of the authority is Kuruman. The majority of its 176,899 people speak Setswana.

Ga-segonyana is devided into these areas namely

  • Batlharo Ba Ga Motlhware  
  • Ga Mohana  
  • Gathlose  
  • Kudumane  
  • Kuruman Part 1  
  • Kuruman Part 2
  • Mothibistad  
  • Remainder of the municipality

Ga-segonyana is currently servicing the above areas with more than a population of 93000 people